The Everyday Man's Sports Blog

Follow Mike Patton aka The General as he puts his thoughts in on sports.

The Everyday Mailbag- 12/14/11

Its that time again folks! The everyday mailbag is here again. Let’s see what the sports world wants to know!!!

Q: What potential Wild Card team in either conference can you see getting hot like Packers last year and making a serious run?
-Jabbar L., Nashville, TN

A: I think that the team that could be a spoiler if they are to make the playoffs would be the New York Jets. They always look dead and gone halfway through the season and when they hit the playoffs, they all-of-a-sudden become a team to be reckoned with. I’m starting to get that same feeling about them again.

Q: What is your favorite bowl game?
-Bobby C., Sacramento, CA

A: I have to be honest. I really don’t have one game that I absolutely have to watch. I love to watch sports in general, so it could be the smallest bowl game or it could be the BCS championship. I just love watching all bowl games.

Q: How do you think the Memphis Grizzlies will do this year?
-Jason J., Memphis, TN

A: I think the Grizzlies will be good this year, but the thing is, people will expect them to be good instead of the surprise they got last year when they faced them. I still don’t know if the Grizzlies have enough offense to be a top-tier team in the NBA. That’s what will keep them in the bottom-tier of the NBA’s Western Conference. I see them as a six seed at best this year.

Q: Are basketball coaches bullies?
-James R., Nashville, TN

A: I think not only basketball coaches, but all coaches, are tough coaches that not only coach you and instruct you on the court, but also teach you life lessons. They may come across as hardcore sometimes but in the end, most coaches are in it for trying to make the kids better than when they came to their program or when they first decided to play for that coach. Now, what other motives coaches have in coaching is a whole other subject, but no, coaches aren’t bullies.

Thanks everyone for the questions! And remember, if you have sports questions, I have answers!!!

#SportsBlogMovement

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “The Everyday Mailbag- 12/14/11

  1. The Bowl games are interesting to watch always, but they’re unfair as the BCS in itself has favorites, which I hate.
    I wrote about it a few days ago.

    http://thenewsofsports.wordpress.com/2011/12/09/goodbye-bcs-youve-tested-my-patience/

Leave a Reply

