The Everyday Man's Sports Blog

Follow Mike Patton aka The General as he puts his thoughts in on sports.

The Everyday Mailbag- 10/25/2011

Many games. Many questions. Many answers. Hopefully I won’t disappoint this week with my answers like the Baltimore Ravens did on Monday Night Football. Without further adieu, here are this week’s sports questions that the Sports World wants to know!

Q: What did u think of Tim Tebow’s performance and will he succeed?
-Michael C., Las Vegas, NV

A: I thought he had an uneven performance overall. Now in saying that, when it comes to winning time, he comes thru. He is a winner. Now he has to take the rest of his game to where his leadership abilities are. If he does that, then he will succeed.

Q: ‎​How do you see the Chiefs finishing the season?
-Joey K., Los Angeles, CA

A: Good question. In the unpredictable AFC West, I still see them finishing second. I think either the Raiders or Chargers will win the division.

Q: What do you think about a one loss Alabama or LSU making it 2 the championship game?
-David D., Murfreesboro, TN

A: I think that could potentially happen and I would be fine with that. To me, these two teams have been the most consistently impressive teams each week. And it isn’t like they have been playing awful teams every week either.

Q: Do you see Green Bay losing at all this season? And if so, which team will hand them the first loss?
-Kareem H., Nashville, TN

A: I would like to say that I do see them going undefeated this season, but I would be lying. Now I’m not saying they’re not a great team, but I see one of two teams beating them this year: the Giants and the Lions, provided Stafford stays healthy.

Q: Do you think the BCS system is that bad?
-Bobby C., Sacramento, CA

A: I think it makes every game count but in the same instance, puts teams at disadvantages. Disadvantage is the way teams are ranked before the season starts hurts them at times. Another thing that you don’t see is teams battle it out to become the official national champ. I would like to see a tournament for that myself personally. The BCS is ok, but not great in my opinion.

Q: What’s wrong with the Titans?
-Dallah S., Manhattan, NY

A: I think the main things that are showing right now is they can’t stop the run and they can’t run the ball. I believe the Titans have to get back to being even more physical in their offensive line. Its not all Chris Johnson’s fault that the running game isn’t producing. Defensively, its all about making the right fits, taking the right angles and making the play. The Titans do those things and they will be fine.

Thanks for the questions everyone! And remember, if you have sports questions, I have answers!

Mike Patton is a member of the Sports Blog Movement. You can find the Sports Blog Movement at http://www.sportsblogmovement.com or on Twitter by typing in #SportsBlogMovement in the search.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “The Everyday Mailbag- 10/25/2011

  1. Nice post Mike! I especially agree with what you said about Tim Tebow. The guy is simply a winner. Even though he isn’t the BEST QB he gets it done when he needs to. Also, the CBS definitely puts teams at a disadvantage I made a post about that too you can check it out at http://sambrief.com Nice post I really enjoyed it!!!

Leave a comment