The Everyday Man's Sports Blog

Follow Mike Patton aka The General as he puts his thoughts in on sports.

Dr. Patton’s Fantasy Football Office- 9/23/11

Last week was a good week of business. I helped a lot of patients get healthy again. Hopefully this week is the same. The doctor’s office is now open.

Q: Would you take the Titans defense or Eagles defense this week?
-Herman P., Lavergne, TN

A: I would take the Titans defense this weekend. The Eagles are susceptible to the run and at the safety position and with Hakeem Nicks and RBs Ahmad Bradshaw and Brandon Jacobs, the Giants could pose problems for the Eagles.

Q: I need help with this one. Who would you go with at RB, CJ Spiller (Bills RB) or Benjarvis Green-Ellis (Pats RB)? Help.
-Bobby C., Sacramento, CA

A: I would go with Benjavis Green-Ellis. As good as Buffalo has been, they gave up a lot of rushing yards last weekend and I think that with the Patriots line, Green-Ellis will find his way into the endzone and have a bigger effect on the game.

Q: Should I sub Cam Newton for Michael Vick this week?
-Sharkeshia B., Jackson, MS

A: I would sub Cam for Vick this week. They are playing the Jacksonville Jaguars, who are susceptible to the pass. And we aren’t sure what we are going to get out of Vick either.

Q: Fred Jackson at home vs. Patriots or Beanie Wells on the road @ Bengals? Tough Flex play? I’m 2-0 and both have been really showing out.
-Michael J., Nashville, TN

A: You’re right. That is a tough play, but I would go with Beanie Wells this weekend. Cincy hasn’t proven that they could stop the run and Beanie will get it going with an increased focus on the run.

Q: Rex Grossman or Matt Shaub this week? Rex is hot and Shaub’s gonna have the shootout in New Orleans.
-Steven H., Westbury, NY

A: I would go with Matt Schuab this weekend. It seems like he’s got the better matchup this weekend. Rex is going against a better pass rush than what he’s seen all season long, so I think we could see him struggle some this weekend.

Q: Should I drop Kansas City RB Jamal Charles because of the injury? Should I drop Redskins TE Chris Cooley? He isn’t doing anything?
-Jay, Afghanistan

A: You should definitely drop Charles because he is out for the season. I would give Cooley one more weekend to prove himself. If after this weekend, then I would scour the wire for a good TE to replace him.

Q: Would you pick up Bengal RB Bernard Scott after this Sunday?
-Ricky M., Nashville, TN

A: I wouldn’t. I would get RB Fred Jackson if he’s available or even take a shot at getting Ben Tate of the Houston Texans. I don’t think Scott will get enough carries to even produce numbers worthy of a pick up.

Another productive day at the office. Hope all my patients can get healthy this week. The doctor’s office is now closed.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Dr. Patton’s Fantasy Football Office- 9/23/11

  1. footballnutz17 on said:

    Mike, thank you for answering my question haha

Leave a Reply

